summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mk/rte.hostlib.mk
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-01-04mk: use SPDX tag for Intel copyright filesBruce Richardson
Replace the BSD license header with the SPDX tag for Makefiles with only an Intel copyright on them. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-03-27mk: optimize directory dependenciesOlivier Matz
Before this patch, the management of dependencies between directories had several issues: - the generation of .depdirs, done at configuration is slow: it can take more than one minute on some slow targets (usually ~10s on a standard PC without -j). - for instance, it is possible to express a dependency like: - app/foo depends on lib/librte_foo - and lib/librte_foo depends on app/bar But this won't work because the directories are traversed with a depth-first algorithm, so we have to choose between doing 'app' before or after 'lib'. - the script depdirs-rule.sh is too complex. - we cannot use "make -d" for debug, because the output of make is used for the generation of .depdirs. This patch moves the DEPDIRS-* variables in the upper Makefile, making the dependencies much easier to calculate. A DEPDIRS variable is still used to process library dependencies in LDLIBS. After this commit, "make config" is almost immediate. Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com> Tested-by: Robin Jarry <robin.jarry@6wind.com> Tested-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
2014-06-11remove trailing whitespacesBruce Richardson
This commit removes trailing whitespace from lines in files. Almost all files are affected, as the BSD license copyright header had trailing whitespace on 4 lines in it [hence the number of files reporting 8 lines changed in the diffstat]. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> [Thomas: remove spaces before tabs in libs] [Thomas: remove more trailing spaces in non-C files] Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-02-25update Intel copyright years to 2014Bruce Richardson
Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2013-10-09doc: whitespace changes in licensesIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-25update copyright date to 2013Intel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-05remove version in all filesIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-03-11first public releaseIntel
version 1.2.3 Signed-off-by: Intel