summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/librte_ethdev/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-11-20build: remove individual library versionsAnatoly Burakov
Since the library versioning for both stable and experimental ABI's is now managed globally, the LIBABIVER and version variables no longer serve any useful purpose, and can be removed. The replacement in Makefiles was done using the following regex: ^(#.*\n)?LIBABIVER\s*:=\s*\d+\n(\s*\n)? (LIBABIVER := numbers, optionally preceded by a comment and optionally succeeded by an empty line) The replacement for meson files was done using the following regex: ^(#.*\n)?version\s*=\s*\d+\n(\s*\n)? (version = numbers, optionally preceded by a comment and optionally succeeded by an empty line) [David]: those variables are manually removed for the files: - drivers/common/qat/Makefile - lib/librte_eal/meson.build [David]: the LIBABIVER is restored for the external ethtool example library. Signed-off-by: Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
2019-10-27ethdev: bump library versionDavid Marchand
Let's stick to the current model of per library ABI version until the new model is in place. The ABI changed in the incriminated commit. The release notes were updated accordingly but the compiled version number has been missed. Fixes: 4f25d7d2252f ("ethdev: add return code to device info get function") Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
2019-07-08ethdev: use new ethernet parsing functionStephen Hemminger
Use rte_eth_unformat_addr, so that ethdev can be built and work without the cmdline library. The dependency on cmdline was an arrangement of convenience anyway. Signed-off-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
2019-03-29ethdev: add min/max MTU to device infoStephen Hemminger
This addresses the usability issue raised by OVS at DPDK Userspace summit. It adds general min/max MTU into device info. For compatibility, and to save space, it fits in a hole in existing structure. The initial version sets max MTU to normal Ethernet, it is up to PMD to set larger value if it supports Jumbo frames. Also remove the deprecation notice introduced in 18.11 regarding this change and bump ethdev ABI version. Signed-off-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Signed-off-by: Ian Stokes <ian.stokes@intel.com> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com> Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
2018-12-20meter: unify packet color definitionReshma Pattan
Added new rte_color definition in librte_meter to consolidate color definition which is currently replicated in various places such as rte_meter.h, rte_tm.h and rte_mtr.h Created aliases for rte_tm_color, rte_mtr_color and rte_meter_color to use new rte_color values. The definitions of rte_tm_color, rte_mtr_color and rte_meter_color will be deprecated in future. Signed-off-by: Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com> Acked-by: Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>
2018-10-26ethdev: support MAC address as iterator filterThomas Monjalon
The MAC addresses of a port can be matched with devargs. As the conflict between rte_ether.h and netinet/ether.h is not resolved, the MAC parsing is done with a rte_cmdline function. As a result, cmdline library becomes a dependency of ethdev. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>
2018-10-18ethdev: add field for device data per processAlejandro Lucero
Primary and secondary processes share a per-device private data. With current design it is not possible to have data per-device per-process. This is required for handling properly the CPP interface inside the NFP PMD with multiprocess support. There is also at least another PMD driver, tap, with similar requirements for per-process device data. Signed-off-by: Alejandro Lucero <alejandro.lucero@netronome.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com> Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
2018-10-03ethdev: register as a classGaetan Rivet
Implement the operators of an rte_class for the ethdev abstraction layer. Register the layer as such. Signed-off-by: Gaetan Rivet <gaetan.rivet@6wind.com> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>
2018-10-03ethdev: add private generic device iteratorGaetan Rivet
This iterator can be customized with a comparison function that will trigger a stopping condition. It can be leveraged to write several different iterators that have similar but non-identical purposes. It is private to librte_ethdev. Signed-off-by: Gaetan Rivet <gaetan.rivet@6wind.com>
2018-08-07ethdev: bump library versionThomas Monjalon
The old offload API is removed in 18.08, so the library version must be increased, in order to show the incompatibility with 18.05 one. Fixes: ab3ce1e0c193 ("ethdev: remove old offload API") Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> Reviewed-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>
2018-04-27ethdev: rename folder to library nameFerruh Yigit
Library folder name and output library name are same except a few flaws including librte_ether. This library is network device abstraction layer, the name "ethdev" fits better than "ether", and library & header files already named as ethdev. Also there is a rte_ether.h in the net library which can cause confusion. Signed-off-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>