summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/config
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHonnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>2019-04-30 22:54:16 -0500
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2019-05-02 01:32:41 +0200
commit64994b56cfd7e4e04499009653ccbc663d3ef175 (patch)
treee09ac8c787b50e79e8fefbc1250f4261d5f55855 /config
parentbdc2f5cf71ea21b431484221d9ad13b4c2b5a4a8 (diff)
downloaddpdk-draft-windows-64994b56cfd7e4e04499009653ccbc663d3ef175.zip
dpdk-draft-windows-64994b56cfd7e4e04499009653ccbc663d3ef175.tar.gz
dpdk-draft-windows-64994b56cfd7e4e04499009653ccbc663d3ef175.tar.xz
rcu: add RCU library supporting QSBR mechanism
Add RCU library supporting quiescent state based memory reclamation method. This library helps identify the quiescent state of the reader threads so that the writers can free the memory associated with the lock less data structures. Signed-off-by: Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Ola Liljedahl <ola.liljedahl@arm.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com> Tested-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> Tested-by: Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com> Tested-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'config')
-rw-r--r--config/common_base6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/config/common_base b/config/common_base
index 4236c2a..6b96e0e 100644
--- a/config/common_base
+++ b/config/common_base
@@ -839,6 +839,12 @@ CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_LATENCY_STATS=y
CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_TELEMETRY=n
#
+# Compile librte_rcu
+#
+CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_RCU=y
+CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_RCU_DEBUG=n
+
+#
# Compile librte_lpm
#
CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_LPM=y