summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/MAINTAINERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoyce Kong <joyce.kong@arm.com>2019-03-25 19:11:07 +0800
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2019-03-28 14:58:49 +0100
commit184104fc6121308240413cc0f9dfb5c204679865 (patch)
tree93221257a4c25c75770d9e6969ec30b84bddefe0 /MAINTAINERS
parent6fef1ae4fc109807d13de4235281960b3b1dfd51 (diff)
downloaddpdk-draft-windows-184104fc6121308240413cc0f9dfb5c204679865.zip
dpdk-draft-windows-184104fc6121308240413cc0f9dfb5c204679865.tar.gz
dpdk-draft-windows-184104fc6121308240413cc0f9dfb5c204679865.tar.xz
ticketlock: introduce fair ticket based locking
The spinlock implementation is unfair, some threads may take locks aggressively while leaving the other threads starving for long time. This patch introduces ticketlock which gives each waiting thread a ticket and they can take the lock one by one. First come, first serviced. This avoids starvation for too long time and is more predictable. Suggested-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> Signed-off-by: Joyce Kong <joyce.kong@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Ola Liljedahl <ola.liljedahl@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com> Acked-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'MAINTAINERS')
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 21e1640..eaf0c3d 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -216,6 +216,10 @@ M: Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>
F: lib/librte_eal/common/include/rte_bitmap.h
F: app/test/test_bitmap.c
+Ticketlock
+M: Joyce Kong <joyce.kong@arm.com>
+F: lib/librte_eal/common/include/generic/rte_ticketlock.h
+
ARM v7
M: Jan Viktorin <viktorin@rehivetech.com>
M: Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com>