summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>2018-02-09 16:45:16 +0000
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2018-02-14 18:27:36 +0100
commita098c4702caf93c06258665e0e52bf30f55d83e4 (patch)
tree5af37d7d6ae153e392bef53e8c0d7c1813fd4cc0
parentd555d46d0a47689f919fb55779e18512b1837587 (diff)
downloaddpdk-draft-windows-a098c4702caf93c06258665e0e52bf30f55d83e4.zip
dpdk-draft-windows-a098c4702caf93c06258665e0e52bf30f55d83e4.tar.gz
dpdk-draft-windows-a098c4702caf93c06258665e0e52bf30f55d83e4.tar.xz
doc: announce mbuf sched field change
Signed-off-by: Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com> Acked-by: Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com> Acked-by: Fan Zhang <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com> Acked-by: Kevin Laatz <kevin.laatz@intel.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com> Acked-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
-rw-r--r--doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
index 9b506bb..ad7540b 100644
--- a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
+++ b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
@@ -89,6 +89,11 @@ Deprecation Notices
The packet mbuf API should be used as a replacement.
+* mbuf: The opaque ``mbuf->hash.sched`` field will be updated to support generic
+ definition in line with the ethdev TM and MTR APIs. Currently, this field
+ is defined in librte_sched in a non-generic way. The new generic format
+ will contain: queue ID, traffic class, color. Field size will not change.
+
* ethdev: a new Tx and Rx offload API was introduced on 17.11.
In the new API, offloads are divided into per-port and per-queue offloads.
Offloads are disabled by default and enabled per application request.