summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/linux/kni/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-05-29kni: remove ethtool supportFerruh Yigit
Current design requires kernel drivers and they need to be probed by Linux up to some level so that they can be usable by DPDK for ethtool support, this requires maintaining the Linux drivers in DPDK. Also ethtool support is limited and hard, if not impossible, to expand to other PMDs. Since KNI ethtool support is not used commonly, if not used at all, removing the support for the sake of simplicity and maintenance. Signed-off-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com> Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
2018-03-21move kernel modules directoriesHemant Agrawal
This patch moves the kernel modules code from EAL to a common place. - Separate the kernel module code from user space code. Signed-off-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com> Tested-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>