summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/examples/multi_process/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-10-17examples/multi_process: add hotplug sampleQi Zhang
The sample code demonstrates device (ethdev only) management at a multi-process environment. The user can attach/detach a device on primary process and see it is synced on secondary process automatically. How to start? ./hotplug_mp --proc-type=auto Command Line Example: >help >list /* attach a pci device */ > attach 0000:81:00.0 /* detach the pci device */ > detach 0000:81:00.0 /* attach a vdev af_packet device */ > attach net_af_packet,iface=eth0 /* detach the vdev af_packet device */ > detach net_af_packet Signed-off-by: Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>
2018-08-05examples/multi_process: remove l2fwd fork exampleGage Eads
l2fwd_fork relies on a multiprocess model that DPDK does not support (calling rte_eal_init() before fork()), in particular in light of recent EAL changes like the multiproess communication channel. This example can mislead users into thinking this is a supported multiprocess model; hence, this commit removes this example and the corresponding user guide documentation as well. This patch was made following this mailing list discussion: http://mails.dpdk.org/archives/dev/2018-July/108106.html Signed-off-by: Gage Eads <gage.eads@intel.com>
2018-07-11examples/multi_process: build l2fwd_fork appEmma Kenny
l2fwd_fork is not complied by default, this will make it compile Fixes: 95e8005a56e8 ("examples/l2fwd_fork: new app") Signed-off-by: Emma Kenny <emma.kenny@intel.com> Acked-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
2018-01-04examples: use SPDX tag for Intel copyright filesBruce Richardson
Replace the BSD license header with the SPDX tag for files with only an Intel copyright on them. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-06-14fix typos using codespell utilityJerin Jacob
Fixing typos across dpdk source code using codespell utility. Skipped the ethdev driver's base code fixes to keep the base code intact. Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2014-06-11remove trailing whitespacesBruce Richardson
This commit removes trailing whitespace from lines in files. Almost all files are affected, as the BSD license copyright header had trailing whitespace on 4 lines in it [hence the number of files reporting 8 lines changed in the diffstat]. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> [Thomas: remove spaces before tabs in libs] [Thomas: remove more trailing spaces in non-C files] Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-05-21config: rename "default" configurations as "native"David Marchand
The "default" part in configuration filenames is misleading. Rename this as "native", as this is the RTE_MACHINE that is set in these files. This should make it clearer for people who build DPDK on a system then run it on another one. Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@6wind.com> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2014-05-16examples: use rte.extsubdir.mk to build examples with subdirectoriesOlivier Matz
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-02-25update Intel copyright years to 2014Bruce Richardson
Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2013-10-09doc: whitespace changes in licensesIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-25update copyright date to 2013Intel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-05remove version in all filesIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-03-11first public releasev1.2.3r0Intel
version 1.2.3 Signed-off-by: Intel