summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/doc/guides/sample_app_ug/timer.rst
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-03-12mk: use linux and freebsd in config namesBruce Richardson
Rather than using linuxapp and bsdapp everywhere, we can change things to use the, more readable, terms "linux" and "freebsd" in our build configs. Rather than renaming the configs we can just duplicate the existing ones with the new names using symlinks, and use the new names exclusively internally. ["make showconfigs" also only shows the new names to keep the list short] The result is that backward compatibility is kept fully but any new builds or development can be done using the newer names, i.e. both "make config T=x86_64-native-linuxapp-gcc" and "T=x86_64-native-linux-gcc" work. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2018-02-06doc: convert Intel license headers to SPDX tagsFerruh Yigit
Signed-off-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-10-27doc: add generic build instructions for sample appsHerakliusz Lipiec
Moved duplicated, and occasionally outdated, doc sections from each of the sample app guides chapters to a common chapter at the start. This reduces the duplication in the docs and provides a single point of reference for compiling the sample apps. Signed-off-by: Herakliusz Lipiec <herakliusz.lipiec@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Marko Kovacevic <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>
2017-03-01doc: use corelist instead of coremaskKeith Wiles
The coremask option in DPDK is difficult to use and we should be promoting the use of the corelist (-l) option. The patch adjusts the docs to use -l EAL option instead of the -c option. The patch only changes the docs and not the code as the -c option will continue to exist unless it is removed in the future. The -c option should be kept to maintain backward compatibility. Signed-off-by: Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2015-12-07doc: fix repeated typo in sample app guidesJohn McNamara
Fix repeated typo in the "Compiling the Application" section of almost all of the sample app docs. This generally gets copied into new sample app guides. Signed-off-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com> Acked-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
2015-04-29doc: fix spellings and typosJohn McNamara
Fixed several typos and spelling errors in guide docs. Signed-off-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2014-12-19doc: remove Intel references from sample apps guideSiobhan Butler
Removed redundant references to Intel(R) DPDK in Sample App UG. Signed-off-by: Siobhan Butler <siobhan.a.butler@intel.com> Acked-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
2014-11-13doc: sample application user guideBernard Iremonger
The 1.7 DPDK_SampleApp_UG document in MSWord has been converted to rst format for use with Sphinx. There is an rst file for each chapter and an index.rst file which contains the table of contents. The top level index file has been modified to include this guide. This document contains some png image files. If any of thes png files are modified they should be replaced with an svg file. This is the fifth document from a set of 6 documents. Signed-off-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>