summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/doc/guides/sample_app_ug/img
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-08-05examples/multi_process: remove l2fwd fork exampleGage Eads
l2fwd_fork relies on a multiprocess model that DPDK does not support (calling rte_eal_init() before fork()), in particular in light of recent EAL changes like the multiproess communication channel. This example can mislead users into thinking this is a supported multiprocess model; hence, this commit removes this example and the corresponding user guide documentation as well. This patch was made following this mailing list discussion: http://mails.dpdk.org/archives/dev/2018-July/108106.html Signed-off-by: Gage Eads <gage.eads@intel.com>
2018-05-28doc: update IP pipeline application guideJasvinder Singh
Update sample app user guide with ip pipeline documentation. Signed-off-by: Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>
2018-02-01doc: replace license text with SPDX tags on SVG imagesBruce Richardson
Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-03-29doc: update distributor app guide for new burst APIDavid Hunt
Changes in the thread layout described, with an updated diagram. Signed-off-by: David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2017-01-30examples/server_node_efd: renamed from flow_distributorPablo de Lara
To avoid confusion with distributor app, this commit renames the flow-distributor sample app to server_node_efd, since it shows how to use the EFD library and it is based on a server/nodes model. Signed-off-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
2017-01-18doc: add flow distributor example guidePablo de Lara
Signed-off-by: Sameh Gobriel <sameh.gobriel@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> Acked-by: Christian Maciocco <christian.maciocco@intel.com>
2016-11-07doc: update vhost sample guideYuanhan Liu
For vhost-switch sample, the old guide takes too many words on vhost-cuse, which is mainly due to vhost-cuse is invented before vhost-user. Now vhost-cuse is removed, meaning the best part of the doc is useless. Instead of amending one piece here and there, this patch simply removes the most part of the doc and replace it with a simple test guide. For tep_term sample, mainly for removing the part has "vhost-cuse". Signed-off-by: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2016-10-13examples/l2fwd: add option --[no-]mac-updatingMaxime Coquelin
l2fwd could be useful for testing virtual devices without the need of physical ones. To achieve this, this patch adds a new option to enable/disable the MAC addresses updating done at forwarding time: --[no-]mac-updating It enables the use of l2fwd for basic VM to VM communication. By default, MAC address updating remains enabled, to keep consistency with previous usage. Signed-off-by: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2016-06-21doc: update IPsec sample guideSergio Gonzalez Monroy
Signed-off-by: Sergio Gonzalez Monroy <sergio.gonzalez.monroy@intel.com> Acked-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
2016-04-07doc: add l2fwd-crypto sample app guidePablo de Lara
Signed-off-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> Acked-by: Declan Doherty <declan.doherty@intel.com>
2015-12-11doc: add guide for performance-thread exampleIan Betts
This commit adds the sample application user guide for the performance thread sample application. Signed-off-by: Ian Betts <ian.betts@intel.com> Acked-by: Tomasz Kulasek <tomaszx.kulasek@intel.com>
2015-11-13doc: add PTP client sample guideDaniel Mrzyglod
Add a sample app guide for the ptpclient application. Signed-off-by: Daniel Mrzyglod <danielx.t.mrzyglod@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> Reviewed-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2015-08-11doc: update ip pipeline app guideCristian Dumitrescu
Added more extensive documentation for ip_pipeline application. Signed-off-by: Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com> Acked-by: Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com> Acked-by: Piotr Azarewicz <piotrx.t.azarewicz@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com> [Thomas: keep in doc/guides/sample_app_ug/ directory]
2015-07-28doc: add a VXLAN sample guideJijiang Liu
Add a VXLAN sample guide in the sample_app_ug directory. It includes: - Add the overlay networking picture with svg format. - Add the TEP termination framework picture with svg format. - Add the tep_termination.rst file - Change the index.rst file for the above pictures index. Signed-off-by: Jijiang Liu <jijiang.liu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Long <thomas.long@intel.com> Acked-by: Marvin Liu <yong.liu@intel.com>
2014-12-20doc: add bsd license to distributor svgsSiobhan Butler
Added copyright to distributor sample app svg files. Signed-off-by: Siobhan Butler <siobhan.a.butler@intel.com> Acked-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
2014-12-17doc: add vm power mgmt request sequence svgPablo de Lara
Added second of the two figures in the VM power management app UG VM power management request sequence Signed-off-by: Alan Carew <alan.carew@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> Acked-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
2014-12-17doc: add vm power mgmt overview svgPablo de Lara
Added first of the two figures in the VM power management app UG: VM power mangament highlevel overview Signed-off-by: Alan Carew <alan.carew@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> Acked-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
2014-12-17doc: add bsd license to exception path svgBernard Iremonger
The bsd license was missing from the exception path svg file. Signed-off-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com> Acked-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
2014-12-05doc: add distributor applicationSiobhan Butler
New distributor sample app user guide section for sample app user guide. Signed-off-by: Siobhan Butler <siobhan.a.butler@intel.com> Acked-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
2014-11-13doc: sample application user guideBernard Iremonger
The 1.7 DPDK_SampleApp_UG document in MSWord has been converted to rst format for use with Sphinx. There is an rst file for each chapter and an index.rst file which contains the table of contents. The top level index file has been modified to include this guide. This document contains some png image files. If any of thes png files are modified they should be replaced with an svg file. This is the fifth document from a set of 6 documents. Signed-off-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>