summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/doc/guides/prog_guide/eventdev.rst
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-03-15doc: add notes about eventdev producer/consumer dependencyPavan Nikhilesh
EventDev i.e consumer needs to be started before starting the event producers. Update documentation of EventDev and EventDev adapters. Signed-off-by: Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com> Reviewed-by: Erik Gabriel Carrillo <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Abhinandan Gujjar <abhinandan.gujjar@intel.com>
2018-06-19doc: improve eventdev library guideHonnappa Nagarahalli
Add small amount of additional code, use consistent variable names across code blocks, change the image to represent queues and CPU cores intuitively. These help improve the eventdev library documentation. Signed-off-by: Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>
2018-02-06doc: convert Intel license headers to SPDX tagsFerruh Yigit
Signed-off-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-10-27doc: update eventdev guidePavan Nikhilesh
Update the guide with event queue configuration and event enqueue operation. Signed-off-by: Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>
2017-07-07doc: add eventdev library to programmers guideHarry van Haaren
This commit adds an entry in the programmers guide explaining the eventdev library. The rte_event struct, queues and ports are explained. An API walktrough of a simple two stage atomic pipeline provides the reader with a step by step overview of the expected usage of the Eventdev API. Signed-off-by: Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Hunt <david.hunt@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>