summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/doc/guides/howto/img
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-02-01doc: replace license text with SPDX tags on SVG imagesBruce Richardson
Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-08-04doc: add how-to on packet capture frameworkReshma Pattan
Add How-To doc to describe the use of the pdump library and the dpdk-pdump tool to capture traffic on DPDK ports. Signed-off-by: Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2017-04-06doc: add how to use VF daemonWenzhuo Lu
VFd (the VF daemon) is a mechanism which can be used to configure features on a VF without direct access to the PF. Signed-off-by: Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2017-02-14doc: fix images of virtio-user tutorialsJianfeng Tan
The images by below two commits are very unclear. Fix it. Fixes: 50665deebda ("doc: add guide to use virtio-user for container networking") Fixes: 0ba3870e755 ("doc: add guide to use virtio-user as exceptional path") Suggested-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com> Signed-off-by: Jianfeng Tan <jianfeng.tan@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2017-02-10doc: add guide to use virtio-user as exceptional pathJianfeng Tan
Signed-off-by: Jianfeng Tan <jianfeng.tan@intel.com>
2017-02-10doc: add guide to use virtio-user for container networkingJianfeng Tan
Signed-off-by: Jianfeng Tan <jianfeng.tan@intel.com>
2016-12-20doc: introduce PVP reference benchmarkMaxime Coquelin
Having reference benchmarks is important in order to obtain reproducible performance figures. This patch describes required steps to configure a PVP setup using testpmd in both host and guest. Not relying on external vSwitch ease integration in a CI loop by not being impacted by DPDK API changes. Signed-off-by: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2016-07-22doc: add flow bifurcation howto on LinuxJingjing Wu
Flow Bifurcation is a mechanism which uses features of advanced Ethernet devices to split traffic between queues. It provides the capability to let the kernel driver and DPDK driver co-exist and take advantage of both. It is achieved by using SR-IOV and the NIC's advanced filtering. This patch describes Flow Bifurcation and adds the user guide for ixgbe and i40e NICs. Signed-off-by: Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2016-07-22doc: add VM live migration imageBernard Iremonger
This patch adds an image of the Live Migration of a VM using vhost_user on the host, test configuration. Signed-off-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2016-07-22doc: add VF live migration imageBernard Iremonger
This patch adds an image of the Live Migration for virtio and sriov test configuration. Signed-off-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>