summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/config/defconfig_x86_64-native-linuxapp-gcc
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-02-01config: replace Intel license headers with SPDX tagsBruce Richardson
Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2016-02-11config: add a common x86 flagThomas Monjalon
Intel Architecture (IA), also called x86, is declined in - i686 - x86_x32 - x86_64 The code common to all of these architectures can now be guarded by a single flag RTE_ARCH_X86. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com> Acked-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>
2014-11-26mem: support layout of IBM PowerChao Zhu
The mmap of hugepage files on IBM Power starts from high address to low address. This is different from x86. This patch modified the memory segment detection code to get the correct memory segment layout on Power architecture. This patch also added a commond ARCH_PPC_64 definition for 64 bit systems. Signed-off-by: Chao Zhu <chaozhu@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@6wind.com>
2014-07-19config: cleanup duplicated commentsThomas Monjalon
Comments to help on basic configuration are already located in common configs. No need to duplicate (and maintain) them in inherited configurations. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-06-11remove trailing whitespacesBruce Richardson
This commit removes trailing whitespace from lines in files. Almost all files are affected, as the BSD license copyright header had trailing whitespace on 4 lines in it [hence the number of files reporting 8 lines changed in the diffstat]. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> [Thomas: remove spaces before tabs in libs] [Thomas: remove more trailing spaces in non-C files] Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-05-21config: rename "default" configurations as "native"David Marchand
The "default" part in configuration filenames is misleading. Rename this as "native", as this is the RTE_MACHINE that is set in these files. This should make it clearer for people who build DPDK on a system then run it on another one. Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@6wind.com> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>