summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/config/defconfig_arm64-armv8a-linuxapp-gcc
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-01-09config: use SPDX tag for Cavium copyright filesJerin Jacob
Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>
2017-07-08update Cavium Inc copyright headersJerin Jacob
Replace the incorrect reference to "Cavium Networks", "Cavium Ltd" company name with correct the "Cavium, Inc" company name in copyright headers. Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
2017-07-03config: support clang for ARMv8 LinuxAshwin Sekhar T K
Moved all common defines from defconfig_arm64-armv8a-linuxapp-gcc to common_armv8a_linuxapp. Created new config arm64-armv8a-linuxapp-clang which adds the clang support to armv8a. Now defconfigs arm64-armv8a-linuxapp-gcc/clang contain only the CONFIG_RTE_TOOLCHAIN* defines and all other common defines are inherited from common_armv8a_linuxapp. Signed-off-by: Ashwin Sekhar T K <ashwin.sekhar@caviumnetworks.com> Reviewed-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@linaro.org> Acked-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>
2017-07-03sched: add NEON optimizationsAshwin Sekhar T K
* Removed setting CONFIG_RTE_SCHED_VECTOR=n from armv8a config so that the setting from common_base is taken as the default setting for armv8a * Verified the changes with sched_autotest unit test case Signed-off-by: Ashwin Sekhar T K <ashwin.sekhar@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@linaro.org>
2017-04-30config: set cache line as 128B for generic arm64Jerin Jacob
armv8 implementations may have 64B or 128B cache line. Setting to the maximum available cache line size in generic config to address minimum DMA alignment across all arm64 implementations. Increasing the cacheline size has no negative impact to cache invalidation on systems with a smaller cache line. The need for the minimum DMA alignment has impact on functional aspects of the platform so default config should cater the functional aspects. There is an impact on memory usage with this scheme, but that's not too important for the single image arm64 distribution use case. The arm64 linux kernel followed the similar approach for single arm64 image use case. http://lxr.free-electrons.com/source/arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@linaro.org> Acked-by: Santosh Shukla <santosh.shukla@caviumnetworks.com>
2017-04-19config: enable AVP driver only on x86 64-bitAllain Legacy
The AVP devices are only supported on Intel 64-bit architectures so adjusting the defconfig attributes accordingly. Fixes: 908072e9d0e6 ("net/avp: support driver registration") Signed-off-by: Allain Legacy <allain.legacy@windriver.com>
2017-01-17net/sfc: libefx-based driver stubAndrew Rybchenko
Enable the PMD by default on supported configurations. Signed-off-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com> Reviewed-by: Andy Moreton <amoreton@solarflare.com> Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
2016-10-26net/i40e: implement vector PMD for ARMJianbo Liu
Use ARM NEON intrinsic to implement i40e vPMD Signed-off-by: Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@linaro.org> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2016-09-30net/i40e: support ARM platformJianbo Liu
And add read memory barrier to avoid status inconsistency between two Rx descriptors readings. Signed-off-by: Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@linaro.org> Acked-by: Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>
2016-08-23ivshmem: remove library and its EAL integrationDavid Marchand
Following discussions on the mailing list [1] and since nobody stood up to implement the necessary cleanups, here is the ivshmem integration removal. There is not much to say about this patch, a lot of code is being removed. The default configuration file for packet_ordering example is replaced with the "native" x86 file. The only tricky part is in eal_memory with the memseg index stuff. More cleanups can be done after this but will come in subsequent patchsets. [1]: http://dpdk.org/ml/archives/dev/2016-June/040844.html Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@6wind.com> Acked-by: Panu Matilainen <pmatilai@redhat.com> Acked-by: Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>
2016-06-15net/ixgbe: implement vector driver for ARMJianbo Liu
Use ARM NEON intrinsic to implement ixgbe vPMD Signed-off-by: Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@linaro.org> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> [style fixes as highlighted by checkpatch.pl] Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2016-05-18config: disable igb_uio for ARMv8Hemant Agrawal
IGB_UIO not supported for arm64 arch in kernel so disable. Signed-off-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com> Reviewed-by: Santosh Shukla <santosh.shukla@caviumnetworks.com>
2016-03-24config: remove ARM NEON optionJan Viktorin
ARMv7 machines have usually the NEON available. Customization of the -mfpu=neon must be done by hand or by defining another machine rte.vars.mk. So, the CONFIG_RTE_ARCH_ARM_NEON is useless (and confusing). Signed-off-by: Jan Viktorin <viktorin@rehivetech.com>
2016-03-11lpm/arm: support NEONJerin Jacob
Enabled CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_LPM, CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_TABLE, CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_PIPELINE libraries for arm and arm64 TABLE, PIPELINE libraries were disabled due to LPM library dependency. Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Signed-off-by: Jianbo Liu <jianbo.liu@linaro.org>
2016-03-03config: enable virtio for ARMSantosh Shukla
removed _VIRTIO_PMD=n from arch config and let arch to use _VIRTIO_PMD from config/common_linuxapp. Signed-off-by: Santosh Shukla <sshukla@mvista.com> Acked-by: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com>
2016-02-11config: clean cache line size selection schemeJerin Jacob
by default, all the targets will be configured with the 64-byte cache line size, targets which have different cache line size can be overridden through target specific config file. Selected ThunderX and power8 as CONFIG_RTE_CACHE_LINE_SIZE=128 targets based on existing configuration. Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2015-12-02config: disable vector optimization of sched lib for armJerin Jacob
Commit 42ec27a0178a causes compiling error on arm, as RTE_SCHED_VECTOR does support only SSE intrinsic, so disable it till we have neon support. Fixes: 42ec27a0178a ("sched: enable SSE optimizations in config") Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Jan Viktorin <viktorin@rehivetech.com>
2015-11-18mk: introduce ARMv8 architectureJerin Jacob
Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>