summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mk
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHonnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>2018-09-02 13:35:28 -0500
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2018-09-16 10:39:31 +0200
commit68acaa86ae639e3cdd94e419f546045a1b0ce6ca (patch)
tree549be97d77209d95bfd12b672e397f02d9ec9fbb /mk
parentf3af3e44a444cdfe3fa7b3e2c042be351401eb23 (diff)
downloaddpdk-68acaa86ae639e3cdd94e419f546045a1b0ce6ca.zip
dpdk-68acaa86ae639e3cdd94e419f546045a1b0ce6ca.tar.gz
dpdk-68acaa86ae639e3cdd94e419f546045a1b0ce6ca.tar.xz
build: enable ARM NEON flag when __aarch64__ defined
GCC version 4.8.5 does not pre-define __ARM_NEON. NEON is not optional for ArmV8. Hence NEON related code can be enabled when __aarch64__ is defined. Bugzilla ID: 82 Cc: stable@dpdk.org Reported-by: Raslan Darawsheh <rasland@mellanox.com> Reported-by: Thomas F Herbert <therbert@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Gavin Hu <gavin.hu@arm.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'mk')
-rw-r--r--mk/rte.cpuflags.mk2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mk/rte.cpuflags.mk b/mk/rte.cpuflags.mk
index 6071313..43ed841 100644
--- a/mk/rte.cpuflags.mk
+++ b/mk/rte.cpuflags.mk
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ CPUFLAGS += VSX
endif
# ARM flags
-ifneq ($(filter $(AUTO_CPUFLAGS),__ARM_NEON),)
+ifneq ($(filter __ARM_NEON __aarch64__,$(AUTO_CPUFLAGS)),)
CPUFLAGS += NEON
endif