summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/app
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2019-04-17 02:36:27 +0200
committerFerruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>2019-04-19 14:51:54 +0200
commitb7ed955a20eee5979eaecc9fab500a176e2741c5 (patch)
treeff439d30ef2fe15868dc044ac031f72e407104f8 /app
parenta1db738273f90e4e0ae98e64c222c52879a75c35 (diff)
downloaddpdk-b7ed955a20eee5979eaecc9fab500a176e2741c5.zip
dpdk-b7ed955a20eee5979eaecc9fab500a176e2741c5.tar.gz
dpdk-b7ed955a20eee5979eaecc9fab500a176e2741c5.tar.xz
ethdev: deprecate legacy filter API
As stated in the deprecation notice from December 2016, "the legacy filter API, including rte_eth_dev_filter_supported(), rte_eth_dev_filter_ctrl() as well as filter types MACVLAN, ETHERTYPE, FLEXIBLE, SYN, NTUPLE, TUNNEL, FDIR, HASH and L2_TUNNEL, is superseded by the generic flow API (rte_flow)". After a long wait of more than two years, the legacy filter API is marked as deprecated, while still tested with testpmd and the tep_termination example. The next step will be to announce a deadline for complete removal. As preparation of the removal of rte_eth_ctrl.h, RTE_ETH_FLOW_*, RTE_TUNNEL_TYPE_* and RTE_ETH_HASH_FUNCTION_* definitions are moved to rte_ethdev.h and rte_flow.h. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> Acked-by: Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@mellanox.com> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Acked-by: Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com> Acked-by: Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com> Acked-by: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'app')
-rw-r--r--app/test-pmd/cmdline.c1
-rw-r--r--app/test-pmd/cmdline_flow.c1
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/app/test-pmd/cmdline.c b/app/test-pmd/cmdline.c
index 691d818..0558bc5 100644
--- a/app/test-pmd/cmdline.c
+++ b/app/test-pmd/cmdline.c
@@ -44,7 +44,6 @@
#include <rte_ethdev.h>
#include <rte_string_fns.h>
#include <rte_devargs.h>
-#include <rte_eth_ctrl.h>
#include <rte_flow.h>
#include <rte_gro.h>
diff --git a/app/test-pmd/cmdline_flow.c b/app/test-pmd/cmdline_flow.c
index 54ff175..3070e0e 100644
--- a/app/test-pmd/cmdline_flow.c
+++ b/app/test-pmd/cmdline_flow.c
@@ -15,7 +15,6 @@
#include <rte_string_fns.h>
#include <rte_common.h>
-#include <rte_eth_ctrl.h>
#include <rte_ethdev.h>
#include <rte_byteorder.h>
#include <cmdline_parse.h>