summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/librte_reorder
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-04-04replace snprintf with strlcpyBruce Richardson
Do a global replace of snprintf(..."%s",...) with strlcpy, adding in the rte_string_fns.h header if needed. The function changes in this patch were auto-generated via command: spatch --sp-file devtools/cocci/strlcpy.cocci --dir . --in-place and then the files edited using awk to add in the missing header: gawk -i inplace '/include <rte_/ && ! seen { \ print "#include <rte_string_fns.h>"; seen=1} {print}' Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2018-01-30build: replace license text with SPDX tagBruce Richardson
Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
2018-01-30lib: build with mesonBruce Richardson
Add non-EAL libraries to DPDK build. The compat lib is a special case, along with the previously-added EAL, but all other libs can be build using the same set of commands, where the individual meson.build files only need to specify their dependencies, source files, header files and ABI versions. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Harry van Haaren <harry.van.haaren@intel.com> Acked-by: Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com> Acked-by: Luca Boccassi <luca.boccassi@gmail.com>
2018-01-04lib: use SPDX tag for Intel copyright filesBruce Richardson
Replace the BSD license header with the SPDX tag for files with only an Intel copyright on them. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-11-13lib: fix typosPavel Shirshov
Signed-off-by: Pavel Shirshov <pavel.shirshov@gmail.com>
2017-11-06remove useless memzone includesThomas Monjalon
The memzone header is often included without good reason. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2017-10-24mk: do not generate LDLIBS from directory dependenciesOlivier Matz
The list of libraries in LDLIBS was generated from the DEPDIRS-xyz variable. This is valid when the subdirectory name match the library name, but it's not always the case, especially for PMDs. The patches removes this feature and explicitly adds the proper libraries in LDLIBS. Some DEPDIRS-xyz variables become useless, remove them. Reported-by: Gage Eads <gage.eads@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com> Reviewed-by: Gage Eads <gage.eads@intel.com>
2017-06-14fix typos using codespell utilityJerin Jacob
Fixing typos across dpdk source code using codespell utility. Skipped the ethdev driver's base code fixes to keep the base code intact. Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2017-03-27mk: optimize directory dependenciesOlivier Matz
Before this patch, the management of dependencies between directories had several issues: - the generation of .depdirs, done at configuration is slow: it can take more than one minute on some slow targets (usually ~10s on a standard PC without -j). - for instance, it is possible to express a dependency like: - app/foo depends on lib/librte_foo - and lib/librte_foo depends on app/bar But this won't work because the directories are traversed with a depth-first algorithm, so we have to choose between doing 'app' before or after 'lib'. - the script depdirs-rule.sh is too complex. - we cannot use "make -d" for debug, because the output of make is used for the generation of .depdirs. This patch moves the DEPDIRS-* variables in the upper Makefile, making the dependencies much easier to calculate. A DEPDIRS variable is still used to process library dependencies in LDLIBS. After this commit, "make config" is almost immediate. Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com> Tested-by: Robin Jarry <robin.jarry@6wind.com> Tested-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
2016-09-13lib: add missing include dependenciesAdrien Mazarguil
Exported header files for use by applications should be self sufficient and allow out of order inclusion. Moreover, they must include all the system headers they need for types and macros. This commit prevents the following errors: error: `RTE_MAX_LCORE' undeclared here (not in a function) error: `RTE_LPM_VALID_EXT_ENTRY_BITMASK' undeclared (first use in this function) error: #error "Unsupported cache line size" error: `asm' undeclared (first use in this function) error: implicit declaration of function `[...]' error: unknown type name `[...]' error: field `mac_addr' has incomplete type error: `CHAR_BIT' undeclared here (not in a function) error: `struct [...]' declared inside parameter list error: unknown type name `uint8_t' Signed-off-by: Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>
2016-06-29mk: fix internal dependenciesThomas Monjalon
Some libraries were missing their dependency on eal, mbuf, mempool, ring and kvargs. It is revealed by the linker option "-z defs". Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2015-06-22reorder: allow random number as starting pointSimon Kagstrom
We use sequence numbers from a generator which has potentially started long before the receiver. Therefore, the first number will typically be > 0. The rte_reorder code will not work in this case, since the packet is seen as outside of the buffer. The patch instead records the first sequence number inserted as the starting point. Signed-off-by: Simon Kagstrom <simon.kagstrom@netinsight.net> Signed-off-by: Johan Faltstrom <johan.faltstrom@netinsight.net> Acked-by: Sergio Gonzalez Monroy <sergio.gonzalez.monroy@intel.com>
2015-03-10tailq: move to dynamic tailqDavid Marchand
Use dynamic tailq rather than static entries. Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@6wind.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
2015-03-10tailq: remove unneeded inclusionsDavid Marchand
Only keep inclusion where really needed. Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@6wind.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
2015-02-18reorder: new librarySergio Gonzalez Monroy
This library provides reordering capability for out of order mbufs based on a sequence number in the mbuf structure. Signed-off-by: Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Richardson Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Sergio Gonzalez Monroy <sergio.gonzalez.monroy@intel.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Acked-by: Declan Doherty <declan.doherty@intel.com>