summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/net/af_packet/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2018-05-25use SPDX tag for 6WIND copyrighted filesOlivier Matz
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
2017-11-07bus/vdev: move code from EAL into a new driverJianfeng Tan
Move the vdev bus from lib/librte_eal to drivers/bus. As the crypto vdev helper function refers to data structure in rte_vdev.h, so we move those helper function into drivers/bus too. Signed-off-by: Jianfeng Tan <jianfeng.tan@intel.com>
2017-10-24mk: do not generate LDLIBS from directory dependenciesOlivier Matz
The list of libraries in LDLIBS was generated from the DEPDIRS-xyz variable. This is valid when the subdirectory name match the library name, but it's not always the case, especially for PMDs. The patches removes this feature and explicitly adds the proper libraries in LDLIBS. Some DEPDIRS-xyz variables become useless, remove them. Reported-by: Gage Eads <gage.eads@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com> Reviewed-by: Gage Eads <gage.eads@intel.com>
2017-03-27mk: optimize directory dependenciesOlivier Matz
Before this patch, the management of dependencies between directories had several issues: - the generation of .depdirs, done at configuration is slow: it can take more than one minute on some slow targets (usually ~10s on a standard PC without -j). - for instance, it is possible to express a dependency like: - app/foo depends on lib/librte_foo - and lib/librte_foo depends on app/bar But this won't work because the directories are traversed with a depth-first algorithm, so we have to choose between doing 'app' before or after 'lib'. - the script depdirs-rule.sh is too complex. - we cannot use "make -d" for debug, because the output of make is used for the generation of .depdirs. This patch moves the DEPDIRS-* variables in the upper Makefile, making the dependencies much easier to calculate. A DEPDIRS variable is still used to process library dependencies in LDLIBS. After this commit, "make config" is almost immediate. Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com> Tested-by: Robin Jarry <robin.jarry@6wind.com> Tested-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
2016-06-29mk: fix internal dependenciesThomas Monjalon
Some libraries were missing their dependency on eal, mbuf, mempool, ring and kvargs. It is revealed by the linker option "-z defs". Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2016-06-13mk: fix missing internal dependenciesChristian Ehrhardt
This patch adds missing DEPDIRS to avoid any library referring to symbols they are not linked against. Signed-off-by: Christian Ehrhardt <christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>
2016-03-16af_packet: make the device detachableWojciech Zmuda
Allow dynamic deallocation of af_packet device through proper API functions. To achieve this: * set device flag to RTE_ETH_DEV_DETACHABLE * implement rte_pmd_af_packet_devuninit() and expose it through rte_driver.uninit() * copy device name to ethdev->data to make discoverable with rte_eth_dev_allocated() Moreover, make af_packet init function static, as there is no reason to keep it public. Signed-off-by: Wojciech Zmuda <woz@semihalf.com> Acked-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
2015-07-16mem: move librte_malloc to eal/commonSergio Gonzalez Monroy
Move malloc inside eal and create a new section in MAINTAINERS file for Memory Allocation in EAL. Create a dummy malloc library to avoid breaking applications that have librte_malloc in their DT_NEEDED entries. This is the first step towards using malloc to allocate memory directly from memsegs. Thus, memzones would allocate memory through malloc, allowing to free memzones. Signed-off-by: Sergio Gonzalez Monroy <sergio.gonzalez.monroy@intel.com>
2015-05-22af_packet: move to drivers/net/Bruce Richardson
move af_packet pmd to drivers/net directory Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>