summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/devtools/check-includes.sh
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-04-02eal: remove exec-env directoryThomas Monjalon
Only one header file (rte_kni_common.h) was in the sub-directory include/exec-env/ This file was installed in a sub-directory of the same name in the makefile-based build. Source and install directories are moved as below: lib/librte_eal/linux/eal/include/exec-env/ -> lib/librte_eal/linux/eal/include/ build/include/exec-env/ -> build/include/ The consequence is to have a file hierarchy a bit more flat. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> Reviewed-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> Tested-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> Acked-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
2018-10-01devtools: use a common prefix for temporary filesThomas Monjalon
Some temporary files were generated in /tmp, others in the current directory, and none was "dpdk prefixed". All these files have a common path prefix now: $TMPDIR/dpdk. TMPDIR is /tmp by default. Note: the previous use of mktemp, with a template but without -t, was generating a file in the current directory. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2018-05-25use SPDX tag for 6WIND copyrighted filesOlivier Matz
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
2018-01-17devtools: update check-includes exceptionsAdrien Mazarguil
rte_eal_interrupts.h is an internal file not supposed to be included directly by applications. Signed-off-by: Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>
2017-05-01vhost: fix header for strict compilation flagsAdrien Mazarguil
Exported headers must allow compilation with the strictest flags. This commit addresses the following errors: In file included from /tmp/check-includes.sh.20132.c:1:0: build/include/rte_vhost.h:73:30: error: ISO C forbids zero-size array 'regions' [-Werror=pedantic] [...] Also: - Add C++ awareness to rte_vhost.h for consistency with rte_eth_vhost.h. - Move Linux includes into C++ block to prevent linking issues with exported symbols. - Update check-includes.sh following the removal of rte_virtio_net.h. Finally, update check-includes.sh to ignore rte_vhost.h and rte_eth_vhost.h from now on since the Linux headers they depend on are not clean enough: In file included from /usr/include/linux/vhost.h:17:0, from build/include/rte_vhost.h:43, from build/include/rte_eth_vhost.h:44, from /tmp/check-includes.sh.20132.c:1: /usr/include/linux/virtio_ring.h: In function 'vring_init': /usr/include/linux/virtio_ring.h:146:16: error: pointer of type 'void *' used in arithmetic [-Werror=pointer-arith] [...] In file included from build/include/rte_vhost.h:43:0, from build/include/rte_eth_vhost.h:44, from /tmp/check-includes.sh.20132.c:1: /usr/include/linux/vhost.h: At top level: /usr/include/linux/vhost.h:73:3: error: ISO C99 doesn't support unnamed structs/unions [-Werror=pedantic] [...] Fixes: eb32247457fe ("vhost: export guest memory regions") Fixes: a798beb47c8e ("vhost: rename header file") Signed-off-by: Adrien Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com> Acked-by: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>
2017-01-04scripts: move to devtoolsThomas Monjalon
The remaining scripts in the scripts/ directory are only useful to developers. That's why devtools/ is a better name. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com> Tested-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>