summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/config/defconfig_x86_64-native-bsdapp-gcc
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2016-03-04config: fix missing 64-bit flag on FreeBSDKeith Wiles
Until now, the generic 64-bit flag was used only for ARM or Linux, and was not defined for BSD environment. Fixes: d05e7115f466 ("mem: support layout of IBM Power") Signed-off-by: Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com>
2016-02-11config: add a common x86 flagThomas Monjalon
Intel Architecture (IA), also called x86, is declined in - i686 - x86_x32 - x86_64 The code common to all of these architectures can now be guarded by a single flag RTE_ARCH_X86. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com> Acked-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>
2014-07-19config: cleanup duplicated commentsThomas Monjalon
Comments to help on basic configuration are already located in common configs. No need to duplicate (and maintain) them in inherited configurations. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-07-19mk: fix detection of SSE4.2 on FreeBSDBruce Richardson
Add a special case to the native target makefile, where we check if -march=native shows SSE4.2 support. If it does not, then not everything may build, so we check if the hardware supports SSE4.2, and use a corei7 target explicitly to get the SSE4.2 support. Then ACL library, which requires SSE4.2, can be re-enabled for FreeBSD. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Tested-by: Zhaochen Zhan <zhaochen.zhan@intel.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-06-27acl: disable for bsdBruce Richardson
Using gcc 4.8 on FreeBSD 10, support for SSE4.x is not detected by the compiler, meaning that the ACL library, which depends on SSE4.2 cannot compile. Disable this library for the native target allows compiles to succeed on FreeBSD 10 using gcc. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-06-11remove trailing whitespacesBruce Richardson
This commit removes trailing whitespace from lines in files. Almost all files are affected, as the BSD license copyright header had trailing whitespace on 4 lines in it [hence the number of files reporting 8 lines changed in the diffstat]. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> [Thomas: remove spaces before tabs in libs] [Thomas: remove more trailing spaces in non-C files] Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-05-21config: rename "default" configurations as "native"David Marchand
The "default" part in configuration filenames is misleading. Rename this as "native", as this is the RTE_MACHINE that is set in these files. This should make it clearer for people who build DPDK on a system then run it on another one. Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@6wind.com> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>