summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/app/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2016-06-16app/pdump: add tool for packet capturingReshma Pattan
The new pdump tool is added for packet capturing on dpdk. This tool runs as secondary process by default. Tool facilitates the command line options like port, device_id, queue which user should pass on to the tool to request the packet capture on those devices. Tool creates the rte ring, mempool and pcap vdev and calls the enable API of the pdump library with port/device_id, queue, ring and mempool as arguments to enable the packet capture on specific devices and gets the packets from the primary process over the ring. Once the packets are received, those packets will be send to the pcap vdev. Tool can be terminated by using ctrl+c(SIGINT) upon which tool calls the disable API of the pdump library to disable the packet capture and dequeues the rest of the packets from the ring and sends them on to the pcap vdev, then after releases all allocated resources. Signed-off-by: Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com> Acked-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>
2016-03-05config: remove EAL flags for OS environmentThomas Monjalon
CONFIG_RTE_LIBRTE_EAL_*APP can be replaced by CONFIG_RTE_EXEC_ENV_*APP. Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com> Acked-by: Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com>
2015-07-17app: replace dump_cfg by proc_infoMaryam Tahhan
proc_info displays statistics information including extended stats for given DPDK ports and dumps the memory information for DPDK. Signed-off-by: Maryam Tahhan <maryam.tahhan@intel.com> Acked-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
2014-06-17app/pipeline: packet framework benchmarkCristian Dumitrescu
This application is purposefully built to benchmark the performance of the Intel DPDK Packet Framework toolbox. It uses 3 CPU cores connected in a chain through SW rings (NICs --> Core A --> Core B --> Core C --> NICs) 1. Core A: reads packets from NIC ports and writes them to SW queues; 2. Core B: instantiates a Packet Framework pipeline that uses ring reader input ports, a table whose type is selected trhough command line arguments (--none, --stub, --lpm, --acl, --hash[-spec]-KEYSZ-TYPE, with KEYSZ as 8, 16 or 32 bytes and TYPE as ext (Extendible bucket) or lru (LRU)) and ring writers output ports; 3. Core C: reads packets from SW rings and writes them to NIC ports. Signed-off-by: Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com> Tested-by: Waterman Cao <waterman.cao@intel.com> Acked-by: Pablo de Lara Guarch <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> Acked by: Ivan Boule <ivan.boule@6wind.com> [Thomas: remove dedicated build option]
2014-06-14acl: new test-acl applicationKonstantin Ananyev
Usage example and main test application for the ACL library. Provides IPv4/IPv6 5-tuple classification. Signed-off-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com> Tested-by: Waterman Cao <waterman.cao@intel.com> Acked-by: Pablo de Lara Guarch <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> [Thomas: some code-style changes]
2014-06-11remove trailing whitespacesBruce Richardson
This commit removes trailing whitespace from lines in files. Almost all files are affected, as the BSD license copyright header had trailing whitespace on 4 lines in it [hence the number of files reporting 8 lines changed in the diffstat]. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> [Thomas: remove spaces before tabs in libs] [Thomas: remove more trailing spaces in non-C files] Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas.monjalon@6wind.com>
2014-02-25update Intel copyright years to 2014Bruce Richardson
Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2013-10-09doc: whitespace changes in licensesIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-09-17app: remove pmac from MakefileIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-09-17app: fix MakefileIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-25update copyright date to 2013Intel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-25pmac: integration without libIntel
This library could be used for pattern matching and ACL. Code of librte_pmac is not released as Open Source. Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-25app: remove chkincsIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-25cmdline: testsIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-07-05remove version in all filesIntel
Signed-off-by: Intel
2013-03-11first public releasev1.2.3r0Intel
version 1.2.3 Signed-off-by: Intel