summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.gitignore
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-04-18doc: fix missing asymmetric crypto tableFiona Trahe
Fixes: 11e5ba72cf67 ("doc: add crypto asymmetric feature list") Cc: stable@dpdk.org Signed-off-by: Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com> Acked-by: Akhil Goyal <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>
2019-03-13git: ignore build directoriesBruce Richardson
test-meson-build.sh generates multiple build directories for various targets. As these follow a known pattern, and since they don't need to be tracked in git, we can add them to the gitignore file, along with the default build directory "build". Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Rami Rosen <ramirose@gmail.com>
2019-03-13git: ignore hidden filesBruce Richardson
Generally hidden files are hidden for good reason and we don't want to track them in git. They can always be manually added to git tracking individually if needed. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2019-03-13git: ignore python bytecode filesBruce Richardson
After you run a python script, a .pyc file is often left behind, which we don't want to track in git. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2019-03-13git: add comments for ignored filesBruce Richardson
Split the ignored file list into section based on logical groups of files, putting a comment at the top of each section clarifying what it is. Signed-off-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
2018-05-10doc: add compression driver and ISA-L PMD guidesLee Daly
This adds general compression drivers feature guide as well as the ISA-L PMD documentation and guide. Signed-off-by: Lee Daly <lee.daly@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
2017-04-30devtools: add tags and cscope index generationJerin Jacob
This script generates cscope, gtags, and tags index files based on EAL environment(architecture and OS(linux/bsd)). Selection of the architecture and OS environment is based on dpdk configuration target(T=).If EAL environment(T=) is not specified, the script generates tag files based on available source code. Usage: make tags|cscope|gtags|etags [T=config] example usage: make cscope make tags T=x86_64-native-linuxapp-gcc make gtags T=arm64-armv8a-linuxapp-gcc Signed-off-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com> Reviewed-by: Yuanhan Liu <yuanhan.liu@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
2017-04-06doc: reformat crypto drivers overviewPablo de Lara
Follow the approach in the network devices overview, for the feature matrix, so it improves readibility and maintainability. Signed-off-by: Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com> Acked-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com>
2016-08-03doc: generate NIC overview table from ini filesJohn McNamara
Convert the NIC feature table in the overview doc into a set of ini files and add functions into the Sphinx conf.py file to auto-generate them back into an RST table. The reason for doing this is to make it easier for PMD maintainers to update the feature matrix that makes up the table and to avoid frequent and hard to resolve conflicts in doc/guides/nics/overview.rst. A NIC/PMD feature matrix is now an ini file like the following: $ head doc/guides/nics/nic_features/i40e.ini ; ; Features of the i40e network driver. ; [Features] Link status = Y Link status event = Y Rx interrupt = Y Queue start/stop = Y ... The output RST table matches the existing table with the column headers sorted. Signed-off-by: John McNamara <john.mcnamara@intel.com> Tested-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
2013-03-07init DPDK repositoryThomas Monjalon