summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Rybalchenko <kirill.rybalchenko@intel.com>2018-01-12 10:29:46 +0000
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2018-02-14 18:30:22 +0100
commitbdc9bb9b624a469b2f2e0cf246f8b3680963ac80 (patch)
tree051ed7029657ce2cebf31258a02066f92f757b9c
parent768ac8d4528eac53e5f14a7299d2c0e1465f35ed (diff)
downloaddpdk-bdc9bb9b624a469b2f2e0cf246f8b3680963ac80.zip
dpdk-bdc9bb9b624a469b2f2e0cf246f8b3680963ac80.tar.gz
dpdk-bdc9bb9b624a469b2f2e0cf246f8b3680963ac80.tar.xz
doc: announce ethdev ABI change for filter structs
Signed-off-by: Kirill Rybalchenko <kirill.rybalchenko@intel.com> Acked-by: Marko Kovacevic <marko.kovacevic@intel.com> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Acked-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com> Acked-by: Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
-rw-r--r--doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
index 796b139..42cf53f 100644
--- a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
+++ b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
@@ -149,6 +149,12 @@ Deprecation Notices
as parameter. For consistency functions adding callback will return
``struct rte_eth_rxtx_callback \*`` instead of ``void \*``.
+* ethdev: The size of variables ``flow_types_mask`` in
+ ``rte_eth_fdir_info structure``, ``sym_hash_enable_mask`` and
+ ``valid_bit_mask`` in ``rte_eth_hash_global_conf`` structure
+ will be increased from 32 to 64 bits to fulfill hardware requirements.
+ This change will break existing ABI as size of the structures will increase.
+
* i40e: The default flexible payload configuration which extracts the first 16
bytes of the payload for RSS will be deprecated starting from 18.02. If
required the previous behavior can be configured using existing flow