summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>2019-08-08 11:31:29 +0200
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2019-08-08 17:55:22 +0200
commit07f08a96f5255a0375dce2683db4fb489bbaa8a0 (patch)
tree22ec4400e8304f4bc49a4746ba809dea6fbda592
parent23be1cbfa32a275a3e91a10fb7aec11e0aa91413 (diff)
downloaddpdk-07f08a96f5255a0375dce2683db4fb489bbaa8a0.zip
dpdk-07f08a96f5255a0375dce2683db4fb489bbaa8a0.tar.gz
dpdk-07f08a96f5255a0375dce2683db4fb489bbaa8a0.tar.xz
doc: announce lcore config struct removal from ABI
New accessors have been introduced to provide the hidden information. This symbol can now be kept internal. Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
-rw-r--r--doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
index b989ea6..b1aa6a8 100644
--- a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
+++ b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
@@ -23,6 +23,10 @@ Deprecation Notices
* eal: The function ``rte_eal_remote_launch`` will return new error codes
after read or write error on the pipe, instead of calling ``rte_panic``.
+* eal: The ``lcore_config`` struct and global symbol will be made private to
+ remove it from the externally visible ABI and allow it to be updated in the
+ future.
+
* eal: both declaring and identifying devices will be streamlined in v18.11.
New functions will appear to query a specific port from buses, classes of
device and device drivers. Device declaration will be made coherent with the