summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>2019-08-08 11:30:46 +0200
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>2019-08-08 17:54:08 +0200
commit411b586f0ea0c317d941b5ac5368fea54996428f (patch)
tree7b11654250a192841a43ca4ee86912a4f51bfc33
parenta667070b09bb8cfbd83912045391d877ed88725e (diff)
downloaddpdk-411b586f0ea0c317d941b5ac5368fea54996428f.zip
dpdk-411b586f0ea0c317d941b5ac5368fea54996428f.tar.gz
dpdk-411b586f0ea0c317d941b5ac5368fea54996428f.tar.xz
doc: announce CPU flags check function removal
This symbol has been deprecated for quite some time. Let's drop it as soon as possible. Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> Acked-by: Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com> Acked-by: Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com> Acked-by: Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com> Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com> Acked-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
-rw-r--r--doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
index 37b8592..70fef52 100644
--- a/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
+++ b/doc/guides/rel_notes/deprecation.rst
@@ -34,6 +34,9 @@ Deprecation Notices
+ ``rte_eal_devargs_type_count``
+* eal: The ``rte_cpu_check_supported`` function has been deprecated since
+ v17.08 and will be removed.
+
* vfio: removal of ``rte_vfio_dma_map`` and ``rte_vfio_dma_unmap`` APIs which
have been replaced with ``rte_dev_dma_map`` and ``rte_dev_dma_unmap``
functions. The due date for the removal targets DPDK 20.02.